First-ever National Federation of the Year Award

By | November 27, 2023
Reading Time: 2 minutes


The International Esports Federation announced the launch of the National Federation of the Year Award and shared details on the selection process for the inaugural 2023 edition. The NF of the Year Award recognizes the effort, dedication, passion, and embodiment of IESF’s values by its Member Federations, which include 140 countries spread across six continents.

This year, IESF saw groundbreaking achievements, increased digital engagement and competitive success across its Member Federations. Out of a shortlist of 19 NFs that won at least one medal at the 2023 World Esports Championship Iași, Romania, one will be honored with this prestigious award.

IESF Secretary General Boban Totovski said: “We are honored to announce the first-ever National Federation of the Year Award to recognize the remarkable achievements and hard work demonstrated by our 140 Member Federations. The success and growth of the World Esports Family are the results of the unwavering effort put in by NFs to advance the World Esports ecosystem. We are excited to reward an exemplary NF with this distinguished award and further promote the development of gaming and esports excellence worldwide.”

A ranking system based on multiple criteria for the award has been established and evaluated by IESF’s Membership Committee, Athletes Committee and Secretariat team. The NFs will be evaluated based on the following:

  1. Participation in IESF-sanctioned events and competitions
  2. Response time to requirements and communication with IESF and relevant stakeholders
  3. Communication with athletes and meeting their needs and requirements
  4. Structure of the federation and growth
  5. Digital presence on social media and streaming platforms
  6. Results from IESF-sanctioned events and competitions
  7. Reporting and communicating events and future plans to IESF
  8. Consistency in executing numerous activities throughout the year

The winner will be revealed on November 28 at the Esports Insider Hall of Fame Ceremony, taking place during the World Esports Summit in Busan, South Korea.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *